Gluten is most commonly found in wheat, rye, and barley and may sometimes contaminate oats grown nearby or processed on the same equipment as gluten-containing cereals, and casein is found in dairy products; wheat and dairy frequently make up a large proportion of the Western diet.

Gluten-free diets are for coeliacs.

